Testimonials

 

 

We Care

The Team at Albion Mobility have been there at the beginning of Dato’s journey, a young boy who came to Scotland for live saving spinal surgery. Dato has now been adopted here in Scotland and is enjoying whizzing about in his new Kuschall wheelchair funded by a grant from the Variety club. He has also been selected to represent Scotland in wheelchair basketball. Albion Mobility have been there to support Dato with all his wheelchair needs and we know that will continue. – F Hird (Mum of Dato now David), 04/09/2015


Just a note to thank you very much for the very efficient and quick service I received when I visited you this morning to have a dynamic joystick and power modules reprogrammed for my wife’s wheelchair. I can happily recommend you to anyone in the Central Scotland area. Thanks again. – I Balfour, Perth, 31/08/2015


Absolutely in love with my new quickie helium – perfect fit and a dream to propel! Fab service from start to delivery of my chair and I look forward to your ongoing services! – Facebook review: S Bulut, 23/04/2015


I would highly recommend Albion Mobility, the staff are very polite, there to answer any questions. Thanks to Alex for helping me to choose the scooter that was going to be the best one for me. First time I went out with it I felt I had a new lease of life, instead of relying on other people to take me shopping, I can go out when I want any time of day, (oh and little Ben my Westie loves it too, I go to get my scooter out of the shed and he is the first on to get on it, means longer walkies for him). So don’t sit in your home like I did for over a year looking at the same four walls, relying on other people to take you out, give Albion Mobility Limited, a call and get your life back on track – Wilma Easton, Fife, 20/03/2015


Just a short thank you note to express my gratitude to the entire team at Albion. I was clearly reluctant to accept that I required the use of a mobility scooter; however the one to one attention and patience showed by the staff very quickly put me at ease.
Your interest in meeting my needs was always obvious, as was your integrity in offering a first class item at the keenest price available.
I have since informed everyone about the A Team and the amazing service I was provided with. We are very lucky to have such a well placed, customer service orientated business in Alloa. –Mr J. O’Shea 25/02/2015


I am delighted with the service I received from Albion Mobility! And I’m delighted I got my Quickie Xenon in time for Christmas – A Steedman 11/12/2014


Callum’s over the moon with his new helium, he’s absolutely loving it.  – G Sloan 10/12/2014


I’ve always been really happy with the level of service I’ve received from you, it’s the reason I keep coming back to Albion for any Repairs/Servicing. You are always fast in responding to enquires and in booking for the work to be carried out and most importantly to me trustworthy. – G Quinn Livingston 13/10/2014


 

My Helium is the best thing I ever bought. Barbara fitting the chair to me properly has made a huge difference to my life. It also gives me peace of mind to know they are just a phone call away and nothing is a problem to any of the staff. – J Hughes Kilmarnock 03/10/2014


 

You have been completely brilliant in helping young Dato stay on his wheels against impossible odds ! Your generosity of spirit and real care for your clients make it such a pleasure to deal with Albion Mobility !!! Not to mention the donation of chairs to support kids who have none In Georgia !! thanks a million! – Madge Bray Edinburgh 31/07/2014


 

Having been a customer of Albion Mobility for a few years now I can thoroughly recommend them. As a family firm they go out of their way to ensure that they see you as more than ‘just a customer’, I have recommended them to several fellow wheelchair users and they have all been delighted. – T Eakin.


I have nothing but admiration for the way Albion Mobility is run: courtesy, patience, care, ready humour, welcoming smiles and perceptive attention to detail.A Crispin.


I have never had a more professional service or been measured so thoroughly for a wheelchair before. I am more than happy to recommend your Company to other wheelchair users. – I Morris.


We Listen

I was very impressed with the way both [Mhairi] and [Gavin] worked with the chair yesterday and the assessed chair is spot on for meeting my client’s requirements.
Mhairi is delightful and so professional and picked up all the points I raised on the initial visit and addressed all the specific points I raised. – Anne Milne, Occupational Therapist, Community Occupational Therapy Rehabilitation Service Edinburgh, 06/04/2017


I’ve used Albion Mobility in the past for servicing and maintenance of my wheelchair. When I decided to replace it, I’m really glad I called you as the service I’ve received from my initial chat, to my assessment with Barbara was just fantastic!

I felt that I was truly listened to throughout the whole process with the end result that the Ti Lite ZRA and Jay backrest that was specified and ordered is just perfect for my needs and is already the best wheelchair I’ve ever owned!

It’s also reassuring to know that the support is there should it ever be needed.

It was great to deal with a group of dedicated, friendly and fun people that are Team Albion. – Mr G Quinn, Livingston, 11/02/2016


My new chair runs like a Rolls Royce this is the best chair I have ever had; it is just perfect.

I went to Albion Mobility to replace an existing Küschall K-series. I am double amputee so getting the balance right was important. Barbara advised on improvements she would make to make life easier: better rolling castors, ergonomic hand rims and a tighter front end to make turning indoors better. The balance and turning are spot on. I also have skin issues again following Barbara’s advice and a trial I now have a Vicair cushion which provides comfort but more importantly stability.

All of the staff are extremely friendly and courteous they have a great knowledge of what products are right for individual users. I would whole heartedly recommend Albion Mobility. – Mr A Whyte, Fife, 05/02/2016    


 

Just a short email to say thanks for my new Invacare wheelchair your service was 2nd to none. I have to thank Barbara for fitting the chair to my requirements. The best bits are the lifter and the lights. The excellent advise and service offered by Albion Mobility and their staff was outstanding.
I’m more than happy to recommend your company to other wheelchair users. – D Galloway, Fife, 21/09/2015


I first contacted Team Albion to find out about off road wheels for my existing rigid chair. I was offered an appointment without delay to evaluate me and my requirements; I was very impressed with the options offered and the full explanation of them. I left satisfied that I was being offered the correct wheels for my intended use.

When I decided I wanted a folding chair I was quickly given another appointment, having done my research online and I arrived with preconceived ideas of what I needed. Barbara took much time in finding out about me and what I wanted the chair for. She then showed me a chair that I had not considered but with plentiful options to give me my ‘perfect’ chair.

Upon delivery Alex took time and care to ensure everything was as I expected. He then took me through the technical practicalities and the back-up that went with buying a chair from Albion Mobility.

I would, without reservation, recommend Albion to anyone who requires a friendly knowledgeable mobility service. –P Baker 03/2015


A person confined to a wheelchair can often find difficulty in purchasing the most suitable wheelchair and cushion for their needs especially if these items are bought for the first time.

I have been in a wheelchair for over 50 years, made many purchases throughout the UK and wish to comment on the excellent advice and service offered by Barbara and her staff at Albion Mobility.  Throughout my purchase experience I felt a genuine desire by Barbara to select the chair and cushion that was just right for my needs and my way of life.

Albion Mobility is a family business and provides a personal service supported by a high level of knowledge to the benefit of the customer.  Anybody thinking of buying a wheelchair or a cushion or other disability aids would benefit through contacting Barbara and staff at Albion Mobility.  – J Robertson 04/2014


I was very impressed with the level of personal care shown to ensure the wheelchair was fit for my needs, competitively priced against even internet dealers and delivered and set up to the highest standards. The whole experience was one of enjoyable excitement and anticipation (as it should be) and has left me very confident in my purchase. – D McDonald.


We were impressed by the amount of time you were prepared to spend with us for the important task of demonstrating, adjusting and tailoring the chair to suit my (son’s) needs. Thank you for your patience and understanding. – G Kilmurray.


I am loving my new chair and I’m so happy. I wanted to tell Barbara and Alex I would give them 10/10 for service. Working with Albion Mobility Limited has been a very positive experience for me. – S McColl, Fife 12/09/2014 


 

The Champion arrived this afternoon (Friday) without any problems. It’s an excellent chair and I’m totally delighted with my purchase.  It is an ideal spare chair for my requirements. I was amazed that it fits me absolutely perfectly with no adjustments required whatsoever! Thank you for all your advice and help and I will certainly buy from yourselves again in the future. – M S, Aberdeenshire 23/01/2015


We Inspire

My poor dear long-suffering wife has over the years had to put up with many occasions when I rebelled against poor service and made my feelings known forcibly to the people who had, in my mind, fallen sadly short of acceptable service.
However, when people excel themselves, I also let them know, so here I go. Please forgive my ranting, it is part of my Kintyre upbringing.

The Ottobock wheelchair that you provided has been a real treat to me.  The only way it might have been bettered would be is if central heating was installed to combat the current cold spell!  It has made a huge difference to my life.  Thank you, and the makers.
The one wee worry I had with a slight noise from the chair was resolved by you very quickly indeed.  We also had a wee problem with the crane that was fitted by the people you recommended.  They resolved the problem, which was due to my dear wife having misunderstood the operating instructions, inside 24 hours. You, and the fitters of the lifting device have provided services that are beyond reproach.  Thanks from my wife and myself, for your excellence.

The only bad thing about it all is that nowadays the only pleasure I get is in complaining and no matter how hard I try, I cannot find anything to moan about.

Thanks to you all – Tommy Ralston, Fife. April 2017


Iona is absolutely loving her new wheelchair, its given her total freedom and I can’t keep up with her in Union Square on our shopping trips.
She’s currently using her chair full time with an adaptation as she has an injured leg. She is using it at school all day and is getting on fantastically in it! –H Clark, Aberdeenshire, Sept 2016


 

 

I found dealing with your Company great, you’re really professional. Everyone, the whole team, has been excellent. Everything was arranged brilliantly. Timescales were dead on. You’re the most professional Company I have worked with – G Hunter, Hamilton, 27/07/2016


I would like to thank everyone for the excellent help which I have received in purchasing my new amazing new wheelchair. It is always a big concern when you are changing chairs, especially if you do absolutely everything from it and I was a bit nervous throughout the time since it was ordered and delivered, but after three days, I can honestly say that it was worth the worry. I have used a wheelchair since I was five and half a century later, I am now sitting in a chair that fits me, and not the other way round. I will still have to adapt some of the ways I do things, but it is a beautiful chair, and a Rolls Royce in comparison to my other one, Thank you to everyone for all your help and support. – E Grant 16/07/2015


My new scooter is great, I’ve been out and about to the local Superstores which I could only get to with a taxi before. I’ve been able to visit my daughters at home too. The scooter is brilliant because I was getting to the stage when I could only walk a few hundred yards and now I can get out and about again – Mr Berry 03/2015


To Everyone at Albion Mobility – Thank you so much for all the service you provided me receiving my new wheelchair. It’s given me back independence in my sporting environment that NHS chairs don’t provide. I have just returned from the World Open in Montreal with a Bronze and also retained my British Title. – Stephen McGuire 31/05/2014 


Thank you so much for the support with the Force R. It’s made a huge difference and it’s so great that there will at last be a handcycle supplier in Scotland. Thank you. – Karen Darke.


I just wanted to thank you so much for finding me a Quickie Helium. I’m so much more independent in the chair, I can get around much easier than I used to as it is much lighter. Also the Helium is trendier with it’s cool colours, I now don’t feel like I’m in a granny’s wheelchair. All of my friends have either Heliums or RGK day chairs so now I’m not the odd one out with the heavy, slow wheelchair! I am looking forward to taking my Helium to competitions over Britain this summer when I compete for Scotland. I’ll be able to show off my new wheels to everyone. I honestly can’t thank everyone that has been involved with getting my day chair enough. – G Lumsdaine 07/2014


Thank you so much Albion for your excellent care. Fantastic MOT today on my power wheelchair. The annual checks make a huge difference in the performance of the chair. It’s not only reassuring, but the care given means I know better what to look out for in regards to potential faults. Such a friendly and supportive company – a delight to recommend highly. You should be so proud of what you guys do! Thank you for being such a lifeline to our family. Looking forward to enjoying time out and about on my chair. – Client L.M.

Specialists in prescribing mobility aids.

follow-us-on-facebook-popup